18 thoughts on “What should I play?”

      1. I didn’t know you liked Jack Johnson, too, my friend. I love the way he expresses himself in words so beautifully. I must listen to some of his music this afternoon. Something else we have in common, David. With my love, Ellie Xox xox 🎵🎶.💕

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Miles Davis did an album called Jack Johnson, in tribute to the early twentieth century boxer of that name. Bruce has written about it at vinylconnection:-

        JACK JOHNSON — SAY IT LOUD


        Here is a link to the Miles Davis album, if you’re curious. The music is perhaps heavier than the artist of the same name and I wonder how you will feel about these different Jacks.

        With my love and kind regards,
        DD
        XOX
        xox

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Enjoy the Jack Johnson of your choice Ellie. I’ll explore the singer tomorrow I think, as it’s about time that I headed off to sleep.
        Hoping this finds you in good spirits.
        With love
        DD
        XOX xox

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I can’t believe it. I just checked my account and MEbank’s system has crashed and no payments are going into or out off anyone’s accounts.
      Fortunately I have Jack Johnson on my side!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s a lovely gentle bluesy song, Ellie. I’m not sure how you will have found Miles’ Jack Johnson. It took me a few listens to appreciate it. But I do listen to and appreciate it when the mood strikes me.
      With love
      DD
      XOX
      xox

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Dear David,
        I’ve just found your comment here and realised I didn’t even reply to it. I am so sorry. It’s been such a chaotic week, and today, I’ve come across two comments from another blogging friend, who I should have also replied to. I’m slacking! I hate letting people down – not something I make a habit of.

        Believe it or not, I haven’t even had a chance to listen to the Miles’ Jack Johnson piece yet. I have so many tabs open on my laptop at the moment; nearly all blogs that need reading and emails that I want to reply to (yours included). I’m in a bit of a pickle!

        Anyhow, I’m glad you liked the song. It’s one of my favourites from Jack Johnson.

        Tomorrow, I’ve got Quakers in the morning, my best friend is here in the afternoon, and my family will be back by early evening. I’m looking forward to seeing them, as it’s been over two weeks since the last time because of the half-term holiday. So, not a lot will get done tomorrow. Monday morning should be quieter, so I hope to be able to reply to your lovely and helpful emails then.

        I hope you are well, dear friend. With much love, Ellie Xox xox 😘

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment