5 thoughts on “Gravity”

  1. I can almost hear this sound with you, dear David. My sister, near you, has a tin roof over their porch at the back of the house. She often talks of listening to the rain beating on the metal and finds the sound rather soothing. I think I would do, too, especially if I was tucked up cosily in bed in the warm and dry. With love, Ellie Xox xox

    (P.S. Sorry not to have replied to your emails yet, dear friend. Today has been one of those days, following the total waste of time when I saw the consultant yesterday, where my concentration has been difficult to find, and my annoyance with the consultant for discharging me without any solutions, has got the better of me. I’m not easily irritated but left with no solutions to having my quality of life impaired by the medication, and my condition has somewhat worn me down today.) Xox xox

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Doctors have a nasty tendency to blame the patient when they are stumped. I hope this didn’t happen that way. I’m assuming you’ve slipped back down to the tail of the snake (Caduceus). I hope you throw a six soon Ellie.
      ~
      Thanks for your comment on this verse. Whoever said ‘It never rains but it pours’ can’t have come from Melbourne, where you can let your mind drift with the heavy drumming of rain in the night, listen to the ebb and flow of squalls between gentle drizzles of mist-like silence, and wake to a gorgeous day.
      The link I sent you to Kiya Tabasssian has the kind of music that might take you on such a journey, and perhaps ease your mind. It works for me.
      BTW, there’s no need to worry about replying to past emails when starting a new page might be the way to go.
      With my love
      DD
      XOX
      xox

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Dearest David, I apologise for my lateness in replying to your comment. I am now so behind with everyone’s posts that catching up with past posts will be impossible. I don’t feel good about this. I have had an awful week (I may write about it later, but I seem to be writing too many ‘woe is me’ posts lately, and I imagine my readers are probably getting fed up with my sorrows.) I have been back and forth to the hospital for most of this week, which has set me all behind.

        I do have a poem called’ Orange’ that I wrote in response to a new blogger’s post about writing from prompts, which I always find difficult. However, one prompt stood out to me, which is how I came to write, ‘Orange.’

        I think I would rather like Melbourne’s weather as you have described it. It sounds rather appealing.

        I still haven’t had a chance to listen to Kiya Tabasssian’s music. Unfortunately, I’ve lost the link you sent in one of your emails. Please, would you mind sending it to me again? I think I would benefit from listening to it today after my grim week. I would much appreciate that, dear friend. With my love, Ellie Xox xox

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Dear Ellie, here is a link to Kiya. It’s probably evening in the UK now so maybe you’ll enjoy a concert before sleep. I hope so and that sleep is deep and healing.
        With love
        DD XOX xox
        ~

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Thank you so much for sending me the link to Kiya again, dear friend. I will definitely listen to it before I go to bed tonight. It will no doubt aid some peaceful sleep. Thank you for you wishes for deep and healing sleep – that means a lot. I hope to catch up with you properly very soon, as I miss our email chats. At the moment, it is one step at a time. With much love, dear David. Ellie Xox xox

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment